Board Members
& Executive Team

Our Leadership

Memorial Healthcare is an independent, not-for-profit hospital providing both inpatient and outpatient services to residents in and around the greater Shiawassee County, MI region.

Memorial is governed by a volunteer board which maintains fiduciary responsibility for corporate assets and policies. The Memorial Healthcare board is comprised of representatives from the community, the Memorial Healthcare Auxiliary, the Memorial Healthcare Foundation and the medical staff.

Board of Trustees

Gregory Bontrager


Tony Young


Wilfred Farrell


Jerry Walden


Mike Ash

Barbara BakerOmerod

Thomas Campbell

Shana Espinoza

James Faysal, DO

Margaret Frey, DO

Michael Kramer, DO

Brian L. Long, FACHE

Anthony Patsy, DO

Joseph E. Testa, DO, FACS, FACOS

Bruce Wenzlick

Executive Team

Brian L. Long, FACHE


Joseph Bustamante, DO

Chief Medical Officer

Tom Kurtz, Ph.D.

Chief Administrative Officer

Jorri Tremain

Chief Financial Officer

Joyce Bremer, MBA, CPC

Vice President, Memorial Medical Associates

Kevin Davis

Associate VP, Operations

Ben Frederick, MSML

Associate VP, Advocacy & Government Relations

Brigitte Gurden, MLD

Executive Director, Memorial Healthcare Foundation

Chris Lawrence, JD, BSN

General Counsel

Abbie Majzel, MBA

Vice President, Talent Management

Jeanie Smeets, BSN, RN

Associate VP, Neurology & Clinical Research

Megan Smith, MSN, RN

Associate VP, Quality & Safety

Danielle Wendling, MS, RD

Associate VP, NOW Building

Tyler Yaklin, MBA, BSN, RN

Chief Nursing Officer & Associate VP, Patient Care Services

Remain Up to Date

Enter your email address below to sign up to receive our latest updates

By submitting your email, you agree to the Privacy Policy