Please contact our Guest Services Department at (989) 720-CARE (2273) with any questions you have about our services, providers, or events
COVID-19 Vaccine Update | Learn More About How We’re Keeping You Safe

Board Members & Executive Team

Memorial Healthcare is an independent, not-for-profit hospital providing both inpatient and outpatient services to residents in and around the greater Shiawassee County, Michigan, region.

Memorial is governed by a volunteer board which maintains fiduciary responsibility for corporate assets and policies. The Memorial Healthcare board is comprised of representatives from the community, the Memorial Healthcare Auxiliary, the Memorial Healthcare Foundation and the medical staff.

Board of Trustees

Gregory Bontrager

Tony Young

Wilfred Farrell

Jerry Walden

Rany Aburashed, DO

Michael Ash

Barbara BakerOmerod

Ronald Bishop, DO

Thomas Campbell

Shana Espinoza

James Faysal, DO

John Hagel

Michael Kramer, DO

Brian L. Long, FACHE

Executive Team

Brian L. Long, FACHE
President and CEO

Joseph Bustamante, DO
Chief Medical Officer

Jim Nemeth, FACHE, COO
Senior VP, Patient Care Services

Brigitte Gurden
Executive Director
Memorial Healthcare Foundation

Tom Kurtz, Ph. D.
Vice President of Information Services & CIO

Chris Lawrence, BSN, JD
General Counsel

Colleen Koppenhaver, CPA, FACHE, FHFMA
Chief Financial Officer

    Enter your email address below to sign up to receive our latest updates
  • By submitting your email, you agree to the Privacy Policy